Michigan

Select a state:

Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC)

The MEDC’s International Trade Program provides export services to qualifying small and medium-sized Michigan companies (SMEs). The services offered aim to increase awareness of international opportunities, introduce Michigan companies to promising foreign markets, arrange financial assistance for qualified export development activities, and deliver on-the-ground support in key Michigan export markets. Regionally based international trade managers work with companies to identify their export development objectives and recommend appropriate export programs and resources. Financial support is available for qualifying companies through STEP (State Trade Expansion Program) which provides direct reimbursement for developing or expanding export-related activities.

Natalie Chmiko

Director, International Trade

(517) 335-2854

chmikon@michigan.org

Staff

Natalie Sandborn

STEP Program Manager

517-241-2983

sandbornn@michigan.org

Synita Turner

Grant Manager

517-241-2860

turners3@michigan.org

Maci Palmer

Project Specialist

517-241-8265

palmerm5@michigan.org

David Newhouse

International Trade Development Manager, Europe lead (Detroit Region)

517-331-6715

newhoused@michigan.org

Jeanne Broad

International Trade Development Manager, Africa lead (Southeast MI & Thumb)

313-258-7947

broadj@michigan.org

Brendan Cherry

International Trade Development Manager, Latin America lead (Southeast MI & Ann Arbor Region)

517-243-9877

cherryb2@michigan.org

Jacob Schroeder

International Trade Development Manager, Canada lead (Central Region)

517-898-7462

schroederj4@michigan.org

Weiwei Lu

International Trade Development Manager, Asia lead (West Region)

616-540-4964

luw@michigan.org

Chris Bosio

International Trade Development Manager, Middle East lead (North Region)

517-348-9256

bosioc@michigan.org

Offices

Michigan Economic Development Corporation

MEDC International Trade Program

300 North Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913, United States

Phone: 888-522-0103

Overseas Offices

Michigan International Trade Center locations:

Brazil - São Paulo
Canada - Toronto
China - Shanghai
Europe - London, UK
Mexico - Mexico City
Middle East - Dubai, UAE (covering Qatar, Kuwait, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Oman)

Documents

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Linkedin